The Best Student Life. Bristol SU

Awards Season: Sports Awards 2019 Winners

Thursday 13-06-2019 - 10:00

The Bristol SU Sports Awards is a celebration of our incredible sports clubs and their achievements throughout the past academic year! The winners were announced at a gala dinner event on Wednesday 12 June, at Ashton Gate.

Here are the nominees and winners of the 2019 Bristol SU Sports Awards:

Charitable Scheme of the Year

Tommy Nicholson 
Pool and Snooker Club 
Cricket Club 

Winner: Tommy Nicholson 

Lifetime Contribution Award 

Lynda Onuoha 
Pip Slattery 
Rohan Gupta

Winners: Lynda Onuoha & Rohan Gupta

Most Improved Club

Gymnastics and Trampoline 
Pool and Snooker

Winner: Pool and Snooker

Non- performance team of the year

Women's Football - 1st team 
Fencing - 1st team 
Athletics and Cross Country Club

Winner: Women's Football - 1st team 

Participation Drive of the year

Women's Rugby 
Gymnastics and Trampoline 

Winner: Gymnastics and Trampoline 

Performance team of the year

Sponsored by National Express

Boat Club - Women's Squad 
Cricket - Men's 1st team 
Waterpolo Women 1st team 
Badminton Women's 1st team

Winner: Waterpolo Women 1st team 

Sportsman of the year

Adam Ridsale 
Jake Farren Price 
Jamie Diep 
Joel Riddaway

Winner: Jamie Diep

Sportswoman of the year

Sponsored by Matrix

Jennifer Herring 
Lucy Attwood 
Fiona Williams 
Xiao Xuan Teh

Winner: Lucy Attwood 

Student Coach of the year

Martin Mai
Ben Westhenry 
Daisy Hewitt

Winner: Daisy Hewitt

Student Staff member of the year

Amar Shah 
Panna Fuleki 
Sarah North 
Rhianna Cratchley

Winner: Amar Shah 

#WeAreBristol Sports Club of the Year

Pool and Snooker 
Swimming and Waterpolo 

Winner: Badminton 

And a huge congratulations to the 141 students from 21 different groups who received their Colours!



Events, Sports and societies

Related Tags :

sport, clubs, Sports awards, 2019, awards, awards season,

More Bristol SU Articles

More Articles...